Roxbury Board of Education Set to Honor Educators of the Year

Landing \ Roxbury News
  • Smaller Small Medium Big Bigger
  • Default Helvetica Segoe Georgia Times

Roxbury Township Public Schools, a K-12 district preparing the children of today for tomorrow, will recognize its 2018/2019 Educators of the Year at the Monday, June 3rd Board of Education meeting at 7:30 p.m. in the Roxbury High School Auditorium at 1 Bryant Drive in Succasunna.

“We are proud of all of our educators in Roxbury,” said Roxbury Superintendent of Schools Loretta Radulic. “We celebrate these Educators of the Year because their colleagues, administrators, students and community members recognize them as the exemplars of what we believe in – high expectations for all students, fostering feelings of self-worth and a love of learning, and creating a student-centered environment that includes a variety of instructional strategies that enable our students to be successful.”

This year’s Educators of the Year are:


Staff Member


2018/2019 Educators of the Year

Roxbury High School

Justin Kulick

Science Teacher

Eisenhower Middle School

Shannon Rodas

English/Language Arts Teacher

Lincoln/Roosevelt School

Cindy Perez

Secretary to the Principal

Franklin School

Lauren Mason

Grade 1 Teacher

Jefferson School

Theresa Trimmer

Special Education Teacher

Kennedy School

Tina Leister

Grade 3 Teacher

Nixon School

Alyssa Bellardino

Grade 2 Teacher

Roxbury’s Educators of the Year are those staff members who were nominated and selected for being dedicated, inspiring, and making a difference. To be considered, candidates need at least three years of experience in the Roxbury School District and must not have been an Educator of the Year recipient in the past five years.

Candidates were scored based on the following criteria:

  • Inspires students of all backgrounds and abilities to learn;
  • Serves as an exceptionally skilled and dedicated educator in the school;
  • Expresses themselves in an engaging and articulate way;
  • Plays an active role in the community as well as the school;
  • Demonstrates leadership and innovation inside and outside the classroom;
  • Has the respect and admiration of students, parents, administrators, and colleagues.

Community members, parents, students, and staff are invited to join the Board in their recognition of these individuals.

Three other groups will also be recognized at the June 3rd meeting. Those groups will be:

  • Roxbury High School and Eisenhower Middle School students for the 2019 Performing Arts Achievements;
  • Roxbury High Schools Girls Lacrosse Team for being Conference Champions; and
  • This year’s Valedictorian Ms. Carrie Luan and Salutatorian Mr. Robert Rust

Comments powered by CComment

Upcoming Events