Thu, Jul

Hopatcong Borough - 2019 Election Results

  • Smaller Small Medium Big Bigger
  • Default Helvetica Segoe Georgia Times

Here are the unofficial results of Tuesday’s 2019 Election Results for the Borough of Hopatcong as of 10:30 PM.

Notice Regarding District/Precinct Reports: Please note that district results will only be posted after results are official and certified.

Election Results: Source Sussex County Clerk




MAYOR: One four-year-term

Michael Francis (R

2,031 65.24%

Mara Modes (D)

1,055  33.89%

BOROUGH COUNCIL: Two three-year-terms

Bradley Hoferkamp (R)

2,117 40.41%

Jennifer Johnson (R)

2,125 40.56%
Write In 997 19.03%

HOPATCONG SCHOOL BOARD: Three three-year terms

Nicole Falconi-Shubert

 2,037 28.02%

Warren Gallagher

 1,878 25.83%

Alexander McLean

1,677 23.06%

Gerard B. Gruenfelder

1,494 20.55%

Bold = Winner

County Public Question

Should the Board of Chosen Freeholders of Sussex County cooperate with federal Immigration and Customs Enforcement (“ICE”) to assist in complying with and enforcing federal immigration law by making county resources available to ICE?





22,081 66.78%


10,982 33.22


*Note that all results are preliminary and unofficial. Mail-in ballots are still being accepted by the Board of Elections up to 48 hrs after the close of polls (providing they bear a post-mark no later than Election Day). Similarly, provisional ballots are to be counted within 48 hrs of Election Day. Close races may be affected.

Write-in results are not yet available. A list of write-in winners will be posted once results are certified.


Never miss your News & Events:  

If we can assist you in any way contact: Editor@MyLakeNews.com



Comments powered by CComment

Shop Local 2020 Businesses